Deutsch   English   Français  Login  

Feltrinelli

Streaming:
Pass:Feltrinelli (D)
540p Italiano ST Deutsch
We cannot show this movie in your country. (USA)
Pass:Feltrinelli (I)
540p Italiano ST
We cannot show this movie in your country. (USA)
Pass:Feltrinelli (E)
540p Italiano ST English
We cannot show this movie in your country. (USA)


View our films in streaming (flat rate):

artfilm.pass 1
for 1 day 5 CHF
artfilm.pass 30
for 30 days 12 CHF
artfilm.pass 365
for 365 days 80 CHF

 DVD:
Feltrinelli (DVD)


Internet:
Dschoint Ventschr FELTRINELLI

docufactory FELTRINELLI

SWISS FILMS




Solothurn 2007
Locarno 2006

Feltrinelli

I/CH 2006 89'

Director: Alessandro Rossetto
Script: Alessandro Rossetto
Camera: Gian Enrico Bianchi
Sound: Alberto Fasulo
Editing:: Jacobo Quadri
Production:: Carlo Cresto-Dina, Werner Swiss Schweizer, Dschoint Ventschr Filmproduktion AG

Alessandro Rossetto 2006 89'

The Film tells the story of a great Italian publishing house «La Feltrinelli», about books and the work and passion that goes into their making, development and circulation. It's a story that delves into the discovery of literature and into a world that has been changed by books.

The point of departure is Giangiacomo Feltrinelli - legendary, European publisher and revolutionary. A publisher with his “head in the clouds and feet fast on the ground”, who was born in 1926 from a Milanese upper middle class family and whose portrait we find forty years later in Andy Warhol's Factory. After his tragic death in 1972, his German wife Inge managed the publishing house. Today, Carlo, his son manages the company.

The point of arrival is today. Feltrinelli portrays a half a century of dreams and risks and is more a European adventure than a strictly Italian one. With Carlo Feltrinelli we visit old friends of his father, who tell us about their friendship, experiences and memories.

Feltrinelli is a journey into the publishing universe. We meet people from behind the scenes - literary agents, booksellers, bookstore managers, but have also great encounters with novelists such as Doris Lessing, Amos Oz, Giorgio Bocca and Maurizio Maggiani.

Deutsch   English   Français    S’inscrire  

Feltrinelli



Le Film raconte l'histoire de la grande maison d'édition «La Feltrinelli». C'est un film sur le livre, sur le travail et la passion qu'engendrent sa création, son développement et sa distribution. C'est une histoire qui explore la découverte de la littérature et la transformation du monde par les livres.

Le point de départ de cette histoire est Giangiacomo Feltrinelli, éditeur européen légendaire et activiste révolutionnaire. Un éditeur avec “la tête dans les nuages et les pieds qui courent sur terre”. Né en 1926 et issu d'une famille de la grande bourgeoisie, il se retrouvera quarante ans plus tard dans la Factory de Andy Warhol. Après sa mort tragique en 1972, c'est sa femme Inge, de nationalité allemande, qui prend en main la maison d'édition. Aujourd'hui, c'est son fils Carlo, qui gère la société.

Le point d'arrivée de l'histoire se situe aujourd'hui. FELTRINELLI raconte un demi-siècle de rêves et de risques, une épopée plus européenne que strictement italienne. Accompagnés de Carlo Feltrinelli, nous partons rendre visite à de vieux amis de son père, qui nous parlent de leur amitié, de leurs expériences et de leurs souvenirs.

FELTRINELLI est un voyage dans l'univers de l'édition. En chemin, vous verrons les personnes qui agissent en coulisse – les agents littéraires, les vendeurs de livres, les libraires – et nous ferons également de belles rencontres, tels que les grands écrivains Doris Lessing, Amos Oz, Giorgio Bocca et Maurizio Maggiani.